Breede Marathon

25, 26 August 2018

Women’s winners

1978Ritzie Heyns & Belinda Burton1.3913
1982Ritzie Heyns & Belinda Burton1.3372
1983Dianne Franklin & Jackie Zugg1.3379
1985Marinda Hartzenberg & G Gibson1.1746
1987Caroline Kriel & Paula de Witt1.2784
1988Ritzie Heyns & Marinda Hartzenberg1.1378
1989Jean Wilson & Esther vd Westhuizen1.1995
1990Dene Simpson & Margie Alford1.2765
1991Jean Wilson & Dene Simpson1.1761
1992Jean Wilson & Margie Alford1.1754
1993Jean Wilson & Dene Simpson1.1343
1994Jean Wilson & Liz Knox1.1638
1995Margie Alford & Liz Knox1.2161
1996Jean Wilson & Liz Knox1.2667
1997Jean Wilson & Antje Manfroni1.1129
1998Jean Wilson & Antje Manfroni1.1423
1999Jean Wilson & Alexa Cole1.1222
2000Jean Wilson & Alexa Cole1.1139
2001Alexa Cole & Nikki Mocke1.1232
2002Alexa Cole & Abbey Ulansky1.1233
2003Alexa Cole & Nikki Mocke1.0821
2004Alexa Cole & Donia Kamstra1.1216
2005Alexa Cole & Donia Kamstra1.125
2006Abbey Ulansky & Michelle Eray1.1128
2007Abbey Ulansky & Lindi-May Harmsen1.1326
2008Carol Joyce & Jen Theron1.135
2009Alexa Cole & Jackie Barnes1.122
2010Antje Manfroni & Anna Clifford Arwidi1.2372
2011Alexa Cole & Jackie Barnes1.1319
2012Robyn Kime & Eloise Horne1.1128
2013Alexa Cole & Eloise Horne1.128
2014Alex Adie & Nikki Mocke1.1339
2015Alex Adie & Nikki Mocke1.1728
2016Abby Solms & Ronel Stevens1.1422
2017Kirsten Penderis & Aisling Smith1.1614

The best overall position by a ladies pair was 13th in 1978 by Ritzie Heyns and Belinda Burton
The best time ratio by a ladies pair was 1.08 by Alexa Cole and Nikki Mocke in 2003.
Jean Wilson en Alexa Cole won the ladies division ten times each but with different double partners

All material (c) Milnerton Canoe Club 2018 A Gameplan Media website